top of page

Minimalistic EDC tools

Minimalistic EDC tools are very important to include in your rotation of gear. As much as we would like to think we can carry a huge arsenal of gear all the time, its just not practical at all. the ability to still have what you need in a minimalistic way is key to an efficient EDC carry.


In this blog you will find a simple list of some of my top 4 favorite EDC tools to carry in my day to day life at school, work, and in the office.


Prybars


I never justified carrying a prybar on me or a long time because my thoughts where always that I could just use my knife to pry right? Absolutely not, if you have ever tried prying with a knife tip and heard a distinct "snap" you know what I'm talking about. as much as id love to use my knife for everything, they just aren't made for prying.


Having a prybar in your pocket or on your key ring is so helpful for heavy prying and pulling. these little guys are amazing at getting paint can lids open, they are great screwdrivers in a pinch, good for digging and even scrapping things off surfaces. Having a bottle opener is also a huge plus.


These simple, cheap tools are great for birthday or anniversary gifts you can find these available on my website under EDC prybars.


4" Pocket robin


These little pocket robins have been in my rotation ever since I started making them and I have loved them as a backup blade. I move around a lot when working so having a big clunky blade on my hip just doesn't work.


These small little four inch total blades are great to throw in a fifth pocket and forget about it until you need it. I make all sorts of different styles of these knives to fit everyone's personal style.


Letter openers


These little letter openers are one of my most recent designs so I am still working out the details but regardless, they are great unique tools to have on your person or on your desk (my preference) to open packages and letters easily throughout the day.


These simple little tools are a great gift for anyone in your life to that can certainly use them and think of you every time they do.


Naked Knife


lastly are these simple knives I've been designing lately. These little blades are a perfect light weight knife for either a pocket carry or a neck knife. I personally like these for long backpacking or hunting trips since they are so small and simple yet just as effective as a full fixed blade knife.


These are also great budget knives due to their simplicity if you are just getting into the world of fixed blades.


The right knife makes all the difference


My store is always up to date with the newest knife styles and designs. You can view what I have in stock here. If you don't see what you are looking for, feel free to email me with any questions and or custom order requests.



Backyard Blades






4 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page